Diversity Committee

  • Diversity Committee Purpose:

    The District-wide Diversity Committee was formed with the hope of establishing and promoting “Diversity Awareness” within the Southern York County School District.

    The Diversity Committee during the 2020-2021 school year has been charged with the important responsibility of researching, analyzing, and discussing the current Warrior Native American logo.  This information will be provided to our District School Board in order to allow a thoughtful decision making process when making a determination on the continued use of the logo.  Sub Committees were created in order to provide the Board of Education with stakeholder input, historical perspective, and curricular impacts on the use of the Native American Warrior Head logo.

    The Diversity committee is divided into three sub-committees which include  parents, teachers, students, administrators, district staff and community members. 

    Members Include:

    Curricular Components and Recommendations Sub-Committee

    Lemmon

    Sandy

    Superintendent

    District Admin

    sandra.lemmon@sycsd.org

    Bryson

    Robert

    Assistant Superintendent

    District Admin

    robert.bryson@sycsd.org

    Hughes

    Kimberly

    Director of Curriculum and Instruction/Sub-Committee Chair

    Distric Admin

    kimberly.hughes@sycsd.org

    Winemiller

    Stephanie

    Principal/Sub-Committee Chair

    Friendship Elem

    stephanie.winemiller@sycsd.org

    Amberman

    Matt

    Teacher

    Susquehannock High School

    matt.amberman@sycsd.org

    Brengle

    Michelle

    Counselor

    Southern Elem

    michelle.brengle@sycsd.org

    Finn

    Mark

    Teacher

    Shrewsbury Elem

    mark.finn@sycsd.org

    Franklin

    Jalen

    Student

    Susquehannock High School

    franklin.jalen@student.sycsd.org

    Grove

    Lillie

    Teacher

    Friendship Elem

    lillie.grove@sycsd.org

    Jarvis

    Kelly

    Parent/Board Director

    Shrewsbury Elem

    kelly.jarvis@sycsd.org

    Kline

    Lisa

    Teacher

    Shrewsbury Elem

    lisa.kline@sycsd.org

    Koval

    Amy

    Parent

    Susquehannock High School

    amyk073@comcast.net

    Leach

    Hayley

    Teacher

    Southern Elem

    hayley.leach@sycsd.org

    Little

    Lisa

    Cabinet Secretary

    District Admin

    lisa.little@sycsd.org

    Littleton

    Erica

    Teacher

    Susquehannock High School

    erica.littleton@sycsd.org

    McCrary

    Alicia

    Teacher

    Friendship Elem

    alicia.mccrary@sycsd.org

    O'Connor Rudman

    Erin

    Counselor

    Susquehannock High School

    erin.oconnor@sycsd.org

    Posner

    Frank

    Teacher

    Susquehannock High School

    frank.posner@sycsd.org

    Rankin

    Tracee

    Parent

    Friendship Elem/Middle School

    trankin@flvs.net

    Reppert

    Alison

    Teacher

    Friendship Elem

    alison.reppert@sycsd.org

    Rogers

    Brendan

    Director of Special Education

    District Admin

    brendan.rogers@sycsd.org

    Shaull

    Sara

    Teacher

    Southern Elem

    sara.shaull@sycsd.org

    Sterner

    Erica

    Teacher

    Friendship Elem

    erica.sterner@sycsd.org

    Warren

    Andy

    Teacher

    Susquehannock High School

    andrew.warren@sycsd.org

    History Research of Tribe and High School Name Sub-Committee


    Lemmon

    Sandy

    Superintendent

    District Admin

    sandra.lemmon@sycsd.org

    Bryson

    Robert

    Assistant Superintendent

    District Admin

    robert.bryson@sycsd.org

    Green

    Susan

    Chief Financial and Operations Officer/Sub-Committee Chair

    District Admin

    susan.green@sycsd.org

    Molin

    Kevin

    Principal/Sub-Committee Chair

    Susquehannock High School

    kevin.molin@sycsd.org

    Bauman

    Bruce

    Board Director

    Board of Education

    bruce.bauman@sycsd.org

    Bowers

    Wade

    Teacher

    Susquehannock High School

    wade.bowers@sycsd.org

    Chilcoat-Goble

    Deb

    Parent

    Susquehannock High School

    chilgoble_19@hotmail.com

    Dozier

    Tanya

    Parent

    Shrewsbury Elem

    tdoz38@yahoo.com

    Dunleavy Lanham

    Kelly

    Parent

    Friendship Elem

    mzclip@gmail.com

    Eakins

    Abby

    Teacher

    Southern Middle School

    abbegale.eakins@sycsd.org

    Heatwole

    Jen

    Public Information Specialist

    District Admin

    jennifer.heatwole@sycsd.org

    Kruzic

    Carla

    Teacher

    Friendship Elem

    carla.kruzic@sycsd.org

    Metzler

    Rachel

    Teacher

    Southern Elem

    rachel.metzler@sycsd.org

    Petry

    Kristen

    Teacher

    Shrewsbury Elem

    kristen.petry@sycsd.org

    Reppert

    Len

    Principal

    Southern Middle School

    len.reppert@sycsd.org

    Rill

    Mark

    Coordinator of Public Information and Transportation

    District Admin / Alumni

    mark.rill@sycsd.org

    Scholles

    Cate

    Instructional Technology Specialist

    Digital Academy

    catherine.scholles@sycsd.org

    Silbaugh

    Atticus

    Student

    Susquehannock High School

    silbaugh.atticus@student.sycsd.org

    Perspectives from all Stakeholders Sub-Committee

    Lemmon

    Sandy

    Superintendent

    District Admin

    sandra.lemmon@sycsd.org

    Bryson

    Robert

    Assistant Superintendent

    District Admin

    robert.bryson@sycsd.org

    Dankosky

    Mary

    Principal/Sub-Committee Chair

    Shrewsbury Elem

    mary.dankosky@sycsd.org

    Hollinger

    Jim

    Principal/Sub-Committee Chair

    Southern Elem

    james.hollinger@sycsd.org

    Fallin

    Candace

    Parent

    Southern Elem

    candie6083@gmail.com

    Hoffman

    Lauren

    School Psychologist

    District Admin

    lauren.hoffman@sycsd.org

    Kalina

    Deb

    Board Director

    Board of Education

    deborah.kalina@sycsd.org

    Kandala

    Aneesha

    Student

    Susquehannock High School

    kandala.aneesha@student.sycsd.org

    Katz

    Jason

    Counselor

    Southern Middle School

    jason.katz@sycsd.org

    Lawson

    Stephanie

    Parent

    Southern Middle School

    stephdh13@gmail.com

    Miller

    Angela

    Counselor

    Shrewsbury Elem

    angela.miller@sycsd.org

    Platts

    Jill

    Coordinator of Social Services/District Attendance Officer

    District Admin

    jill.platts@sycsd.org

    Schiffgens

    Nick

    Teacher

    Southern Middle School

    nicholas.schiffgens@sycsd.org

    Shervington-Jackson

    Matt

    Counselor

    Susquehannock High School

    matthew.shervington@sycsd.org

    Shick

    Donna

    Assistant Principal

    Southern Middle School

    donna.shick@sycsd.org

    Smith

    Deb

    Hanover YWCA - Social/Racial Justice Coordinator

    Outside Partner

    dsmith@ywcahanover.org

    Stone

    Deborah

    Assistant Principal

    Friendship Elem

    deborah.stone@sycsd.org