School Board

  • A Pennsylvania school district is governed by a nine-member board of directors, elected at municipal elections for four-year terms in alternating four-year cycles. All meetings of the board and its committees are public (except for those addressing confidential matters as allowed by law). Check the school calendar for dates and times.  

    Directors and Officers

    President - Robert Schefter
    Vice President - James Holley
    Treasurer - Bruce Bauman
    Secretary - Susan Green (non-member)
    John Dorr
    Judi Fisher
    Ronald Groncki
    Kelly Jarvis
    Deborah Kalina
    Danielle Weaver-Watts

    Atticus Silbaugh, Student Representative

    Dr. Sandra Lemmon, Superintendent of Schools
    Dr. Robert Bryson, Assistant Superintendent
    Susan Green, Chief Financial and Operations Officer

    SYCSD School Board

    Agendas and Minutes since October 2008Agendas prior to October 2008Minutes prior to October 2008

    Contact Us